Sprint Workout


I said in an earlier post that I needed to incorporate some more cardio into my gaining program so I decided to hit the local track for a sprint workout. The local school track was closed so I went down to the closest park instead (improvisation is key to achieving a goal!).

I warmed up then completed:

5 sets of 300 meter sprints ( resting 1 minute and 30 seconds between each one)

Then rested 4 minutes and completed five sets of 100 meter sprints (also resting 1 minute and 30 seconds between each sprint)

I made sure to complete the sprints at an ALL OUT effort. It felt so good to run even though t was pretty hot outside. Whenever you workout a water bottle is a must!

2 thoughts on “Sprint Workout

Leave a Reply

