End of Week 3


Sorry, this post is a little late due to some technical problems with my internet (thanks alot Verizon).  I made it to the end of week 3 staying strong with the exception of a cheat meal (day is more like it) on Sunday.  Contrary to what I thought was going to happen, my willpower has become a little stronger as the weeks go by.  Those Swedish Fish in the back of my fridge don’t seem to be calling my name QUITE as loudly.

Here is a sample of my diet today:

Meal 1: 1/2 cup of oatmeal with 1 scoop protein powder

Meal 2: sandwich made from 2 slices of low sodium Ezekial bread, 1 tablespoon lite mayo, 1 tablespoon mustard, 1 slice sandwich meat, 1/4 avocado

Meal 3: 1/2 cucumber (sliced) dipped in 1/3 cup yogurt (with dill and squeeze of lemon)

Meal 4: 4 oz chicken breast, 1 small sweet potato, 1/2 cup mixed veggies

Meal 5: 4 oz chicken breast wrapped in whole wheat tortilla 1 cup lima beans

Meal 6: 1 scoop protein powder and water, handful of raw unsalted walnuts

 

This plan puts me at about (roughly) 1,800 calories.  I need to make sure my body is well fed so I can build muscle and keep my body from resorting to using muscle as fuel.

Here’s a pic of my abs.  I’m starting to notice a flatter belly and more muscle definition.

 

They're coming!

Leave a Reply

